Comment spammers and the domains that don’t give a right fig about being smeared
I recently have had a spate of poker site comment spam all using the same domain: “test.com” as their email origination. I emailed test.com twice to register my displeasure over the spam, and this was the reply:
Anyone with little sophistication can make it appear they are sending e-mail
from one else by using a forged originating address. The one address you
list in your first e-mail (t204test.com) isn’t even registered by our
company. Bottom-line, if someone is forging our name or domain, we can’t
stop it because it’s not going through our servers. Furthermore, you will
see we are not evening profiting from this…
So, there you have it. If test.com were making money off of the spam, then they wouldhave ignored my complaint but since they aren’t making dollahs….. Not only that, but the author of this email has given all ofyou out htere permission to use thier domain w/w/o obsfucation.
test.com is a website that is dedicated toassisting in Lifelong Learning. it seems to me, that they have failed this one big time.

Truly Otherworldly…

